Wheel for Lumia

Laser Lumia Components sourcing, Motors, speed controllers & Lumia Discs Materials
Antharak

Wheel for Lumia

Post by Antharak » Tue Jan 31, 2017 3:56 am

I found this wheel on American DJ. I'm new to this Lumia stuff, so I don't know how good a deal it is.
I just thought I would share it. http://parts.adj.com/ProductDetails.asp ... O711&Qty=1
Ed

CDBEAM

Re: Wheel for Lumia

Post by CDBEAM » Tue Jan 31, 2017 6:24 am

Well...It ALL depends on what you can DIY accomplish as it pertains to the Lumia Wheel price !!! Have you used a Diamond Disc saw for cutting glass B4 ??

You can get a 12" x 12" x 1/8" at

http://www.delphiglass.com/?source=over ... lphi+glass

Cost = about $ 20~$ 25....BUT...You must make the circles....and figure out how to attach the motor shaft !!

We can help you...if you want to DIY....if not...I like the look of the one from ADJ....Looks like something we have used.

Note: Clickamouse discovered Delphi Glass.... Myself and Dracos have been with him to make some selections....which involves shinning a HH beam thru the sample....and see what'ya get.

Bob
Beam Axiom #1 ~ The Quantum Well is DEEP ! Photons or ALL.
Beam Axiom #2 ~ A Chicken in every Pot...and a Laser Lumia in every living room.
Beam Axiom # 3 ~ " A Posse ad Essea" - From being possible...to being actual ...is the beam target.

Antharak

Post by Antharak » Tue Jan 31, 2017 7:32 am

I live in a small apartment and I don't think grinding glass would go over very well. I did see someone using CD disks that used heat deformation and using clear epoxy. I went for a smaller disk than the one I linked to and I have a cheap RG projector, one of those that just makes moving dots. I took out the diffraction grids so now I just get two beams. I'm planning on using that and a HENE that is on it's way to me. The motor I'm using is a 12v geared at 2rpm, but as I have read that this is to fast I'll just run it at a lower voltage.

CDBEAM

Post by CDBEAM » Tue Jan 31, 2017 12:05 pm